The skinny on the hunt for skinny jeans

22 Feb

In her last post, Amanda wrote about her quest for a pair of the trendy, yet elusive-for-her-legs, skinny jeans. I happily report that, despite her reservations about her calves, she was successful. Aren’t they cute?!

And, I found some, too. I think based on this outfit I might be considered one of those Mormon hipsters. Ah, well.

8 Responses to “The skinny on the hunt for skinny jeans”

  1. Rachel February 22, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Both so cute. And Miss Elizabeth, it would be fitting as I know all but one of those NY times quoted kids.

    • Liz February 22, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      Haha. That is amazing, Rachel! I wish I knew some of the NY hipster crowd. I want to move there so much! Let’s go, and you can introduce me.

      • Kevin Barney February 22, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

        I’m calling the Standards Office right now…

      • Amanda5245 February 22, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

        If I could like your reply right now, Kevin, I would!

  2. Michelle Glauser February 23, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    You both look great.

    • Liz February 23, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

      aw, shucks! thanks, michelle.

  3. Brittany March 23, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Oh my lovely, eclectic friends. I agree with Michelle–you look great.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Juvenile Instructor » “Mormon” Dissent: Gestures to the Past and my own Mormon Story - February 22, 2012

    [...] Update on “The Mormon Body Project:”  I found skinny jeans.  Anyone who wants pictures can visit: http://scholaristas.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/the-skinny-on-the-hunt-for-skinny-jeans/ [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

