Announcement: We’re taking a break–only one of us can wear skinny jeans.

7 Apr

Beginning in May, Scholaristas will be on hiatus. I’m going on an LDS mission, and to make it easier on Amanda, who is writing her dissertation and blogging for our pals over at Juvenile Instructor, we’re taking a break. I know you’re broken up about it. But, it’s okay.┬áJust because Amanda and I will not be blogging together for a while does not mean that we don’t love you.

Also, our post on skinny jeans was bafflingly the cause of our second-busiest day on the blog. I included skinny jeans in the title because I figured it might be the best way to get our note to the largest number of you. And it’s true; skinny jeans are not mission-approved attire. :D

7 Responses to “Announcement: We’re taking a break–only one of us can wear skinny jeans.”

  1. Edje Jeter April 7, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Congratulations on the mission call! Good luck! (and I’ll keep Scholaristas bookmarked.)

    • Liz April 7, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

      Thanks, Edje!

  2. Christopher April 8, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    I’ll miss Scholaristas, Liz, but am happy that you’re serving a mission and am thrilled that Amanda’s joined us over at JI.

  3. Christopher April 8, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    Also, rock those skinny jeans on your p-day.

    • Liz April 8, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      Hehe. Thanks, Chris!

  4. Michelle Glauser April 9, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    Not making this up–I was wondering about the future of Scholaristas the day you wrote this post. Are skinny jeans mission-approved on P days?

    • Liz April 9, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      :D You prescient person, you! I have no idea about the skinny jeans. I wouldn’t imagine they would be approved, but that doesn’t bother me at all. Reg’lar pants are okay with me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

